Skillz: The DJ Game Scratches Onto iPad, Droid & PC

With the death of Guitar/DJ Hero, and the $20 retail price of Rock Band 3, it doesn’t seem like the best time to make a rhythm game. Although, without having to buy any accessories, and being able to create a ‘virtual turntable’ right on a tablet, maybe the Hong Kong developer, Playpen Studios has the right mix. Skillz will feature 20 tracks from artists like Fedde Le Grand, Crookers, Diplo, and People Under The Stairs. It’ll be single player only, but there will be leaderboards and new songs released as DLC. The game is set to release later this year. Keep reading for a list of the first seven announced songs, and a screenshot gallery.

  • Ida Corr Vs Fedde Le Grand – “Let Me Think About It”
  • Jammer – “Bad Mind People”
  • AmpLive – “Chick Pop”
  • Mexicans With Guns – “Dame Lo”
  • Poirier – “Get Crazy (featuring Mr. Slaughter)”
  • Tony Cook – “What’s On Your Mind (featuring Dam Funk)”
  • “Hospital Records Megamix” featuring seven tracks from artists including Danny Byrd’s “Shock Out” and Cyantific’s “Neon Skyline”

I like playing games, but there's not enough time to play all of them

Further reading

Dolmen | PAX East 2022

Surrounded by darkness, jump scares, and bosses you have no business defeating (unless you got skills), Dolmen brings the same feeling as Dead Space...

Recent posts